UCB Parents Carseat Recommendations

New 2002 Car Seat Regulations

Advice and recommendations from the UCB Parents mailing list. This page is brought to you by UC Berkeley Parents Network
Back to Carseats
Nov 2001

I noticed that a couple of people mentioned that the car seat law is 4 years & 40 pounds... I wanted to make sure that everyone was aware that the law will be changing in January - the new law will require car seats/boosters until your child is 6 years or 60 pounds. Check out the California Department of Health Services website for more information: http://www.dhs.ca.gov/cdic/epic/html/vosp_law.htm -Heather


UCB Parents Home Page UCB Parents Recommendations UCB Parents Advice

The opinions and statements expressed on this page are those of parents who belong to the UC Berkeley Parents Network and should not be taken as a position of or endorsement by the University of California, Berkeley.